Can Am Spyder Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I put 17s in the front but i get vss default and dps default. I c people putting bigger wheels in the front. How are able to do that with out getting error codes??? Please help.

·
Registered
29 Posts
I put 17s in the front but i get vss default and dps default. I c people putting bigger wheels in the front. How are able to do that with out getting error codes??? Please help.
What year and model spyder do you have??. I have been running 17s with low pros on my 08 GS for a couple years now and never got any codes from them. I just bolted them right on didn't change or modify anything.

·
Registered
29 Posts
I got 215/35R17 on my wheels. There pretty thin especially when compared to stock but haven't had any issues with them or the nanny goen off.

·
Registered
29 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Wheels I got from a local wheel shop but my adaptors I got from motorsports technologies 909-514-0091 or you can Google there Web site they made them and got shipped to me in a week. I still haven't got around to posting pics of my bike but here is a link to my album on another spyder site http://www.spyderlovers.com/forums/album.php?albumid=1106
I have a 2008 RS sm5. Drove to work and everything was great. Took off the rear rim and replaced it with a new tire with 30psi... Same as factory. Also took off front fenders and stock rims and replaced with 2 - 17x8 American Racing rims on 235/45/17"s. Put them on with custom hub adapter. Long story short I take it for test drive and she lights up like a Christmas tree and goes to limp mode... Starts with DBS? Fault, then abs, then VSS followed by DPS. Great stuff. Usually does it after 1/2-1 mile and over 40-50. I shut it down and fire back up and good to go. Only to happen all over again. I played with PSI's to front/rear but nothing. Please help me! I need suggestions!

·
Registered
29 Posts